Statement by the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg on Data Protection

§ 1 Information about the ascertainment of personal data

We inform you below about the ascertainment of personal data when using the homepage of the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg. Personal data are all data that clearly identify a natural person or make an inference, e.g. name, address, email address, usage behaviour.

§ 2 Person responsible according to Article 4, line 7 of the GDPR and contact details of the Data Protection Commissioner

  • According to Article 4, line 7 of the relevant EU regulation on data protection (EU-GDPR) the responsible institution is the
    Universität Mozarteum Salzburg
    Mirabellplatz 1
    5020 Salzburg
    Telefon: +43 662 6198-0
    Telefax: +43 662 6198-3033
    E-Mail: info@moz.ac.at
    (Please see the information provided about the site of the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg’s homepage)
    represented by the Chancellor’s office of the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg.
  • Contact details of the Data Protection Commissioner
    Univ.-Ass. Dr. Johannes Warter
    Paris-Lodron Universität Salzburg
    Fachbereich Arbeits- und Wirtschaftsrecht
    Churfürststraße 1
    5020 Salzburg
    E-Mail: datenschutz@moz.ac.at

§ 3 Ascertainment of personal data when visiting our homepage

If you use our homepage merely to gain information, i.e. if you do not register or transfer information to us elsewhere, we ascertain only the personal data which your browser transfers to our server. If you want to see our homepage, on the basis of Article 6, paragraph 1, section 1, f, of the GDPR, we ascertain the following data which are technically necessary for us so that we can show you our homepage and guarantee stability and security:
  • IP-Address
  • Date and time of the request
  • Time zone difference to Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
  • Content of the request (specific page)
  • Access status (http-status code)
  • The relevant amount of data transferred
  • Homepage from which the request comes
  • Browser
  • Operational system and its surface
  • Language and version of the browser software

§ 4 Ascertainment of personal data on making contact

  1. When you make contact with the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg via email or via a contact form, the data you provide us with (in particular your email address, your name and possibly your telephone number) are stored by us so that we can answer your questions. If you make contact by means of a form or email in the context of a task of the university, the legal basis lies according to the relevant matter in Article 6, paragraph 1, c or e of the GDPR. If contact is made in the context of concluding a contract, the legal basis lies in Article 6, paragraph 1, section 1, b, of the GDPR. In other cases the processing is based during the course of making contact on your permission according to Article, 6, paragraph 1, a, of the GDPR.
  2. (2) The data ascertained in this context are erased by us when storage is no longer necessary, unless legal storage obligations contravene erasure.

§ 5 Newsletter

  1. The Universität Mozarteum Salzburg offers various newsletters which inform you in particular about current performances or newsworthy items concerning the activities of the university.
  2. (1) If you would like to receive the newsletter, we require from you a valid email address as well as information which allows us to check that you are the holder of the email address stated, or that its owner agrees to receiving the newsletter. Other personal data are not ascertained. These data are used explicitly for sending the newsletter and are not forwarded to third parties. In this respect your permission serves according to Article 6, paragraph 1, a, of the GDPR as the legal basis.
  3. (1) You are free to revoke at any time your consent to the storage of the data, the e-mail address as well as its usage for mailing the newsletter. Revocation can be made via a link in the newsletters themselves or via an email sent to the contact addresses stated above.

§ 6 Inclusion of videos

  • YouTube
    1. We include our own videos and videos made by others in our online presentation. They are stored under https://www.YouTube.com (1) and can be played directly from our homepage. Our own YouTube-videos are all included in the “extended data protection mode” which means that no data about you as the user can be transferred to YouTube if you do not play the videos. Not until you play the videos are the data mentioned in paragraph 2 transferred, whereby the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg has no influence on this data transfer.
    2. By visiting the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg’s homepage, YouTube (YouTube is affiliated to Google) receives the information that you have viewed the relevant sub-page of our homepage. In addition, the data mentioned in § 3 of this statement on data protection will be transferred. This occurs independently of whether YouTube provides a user account through which you are logged in, or whether no user account exists.
    3. If you are logged in with Google, your data are assigned directly to your account. If you do not want to be assigned with your profile to YouTube, you must log out before activating the button. YouTube stores your data as usage profiles and uses them for advertising purposes, market research and /or need-oriented design of its website. This kind of analysis occurs in particular (even for users who are not logged in) to activate need-oriented advertising and so as to inform other users of the social network about your activities on the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg’s homepage.
    4. You have a right of objection to the creation of these user profiles; in order to exert this right you must refer directly to YouTube.
    5. In the statement on data protection by Google (see https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=de&gl=de) you receive detailed information on the purpose and extent of data ascertainment and its processing by YouTube. From this you can also receive further information about your rights and setting options to protect your private sphere.
  • Vimeo
    1. We include our own and Vimeo videos made by others in our online presentation which are stored under https://vimeo.com/de/ and can be played directly from our homepage.
    2. By visiting the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg’s homepage, Vimeo receives the information that you have viewed the relevant sub-page of our homepage. In addition, the data mentioned in § 3 of this statement on data protection will be transferred. This occurs independently of whether Vimeo provides a user account through which you are logged in, or whether no user account exists.
    3. In the statement on data protection by Vimeo you receive detailed information on the purpose and extent of data ascertainment and its processing by Vimeo. From this you can also receive further information about your rights and setting options to protect your private sphere. Please follow this link: https://vimeo.com/privacy.
  • livestream.com
    1. We include our own and livestream videos made by others in our online presentation which are saved under https://www.livestream.com and can be played directly from our homepage.
    2. By visiting the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg’s homepage, livestream.com receives the information that you have viewed the relevant sub-page of our homepage. In addition, the data mentioned in § 3 of this statement on data protection will be transferred. This occurs independently of whether livestream.com provides a user account through which you are logged in, or whether no user account exists.
    3. In the statement on data protection by livestream.com you receive detailed information on the purpose and extent of data ascertainment and its processing by livestream.com. From this you can also receive further information about your rights and setting options to protect your private sphere. Please follow this link: https://livestream.com/terms/privacy.

§ 7 Social Media

Social media plug-ins are not used on the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg’s homepage. In the header only image links to various social media platforms (in particular Facebook, Twitter, Instagram) without any kind of plug-in functionality are used. If you click on the symbol button of a social media platform, the required page opens in a new window and a data exchange occurs with the relevant social media service. The Universität Mozarteum Salzburg has no influence on the kind and the extent of the transferred / stored data. You can obtain further information about data protection about the relevant social media platform you use from the data protection declaration of the relevant selected service.

§ 8 Picture, sound and video recordings

  1. The Universität Mozarteum Salzburg produces and publishes picture, sound and video recordings relevant to the individual made in the context of university performances and projects so as to document the activities of the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg and in particular of its students and teachers, and to present these to the public.
  2. The processing of picture, sound and video recordings is based, according to the relevant matter, on the approval of each person illustrated / recorded according to Article 6, paragraph 1, a, of the GDPR, or on public interest according to Article 6, paragraph 1, e, of the GDPR in connection with §§ 1, 2, 3 Z11 University Law. If the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg is not active in the fulfilment of its public and legal obligations, the processing can be founded also on the justified interest of those responsible according to Article 6, paragraph 1, f, of the GDPR. Moreover, according to the relevant presentation of the matter in question, the processing of pictorial, sound and video recordings can be based on a contract between the persons concerned (in particular in their role as artists) and the university (Article 6, paragraph 1, b, GDPR).
  3. The finished picture, sound and video material is stored by the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg only as long as is necessary for the processing purposes according to § 8, paragraph 1. The storage duration is thereby determined in particular according to the following criteria:
    • Suitability for documenting the history of the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg; the material is worthy of being archived;
    • Suitability for usage in the context of anniversaries and festive publications;
    • Suitability for usage on the website and in printed matter as well as in the social media channels of the university (e.g. Facebook);
    • The kind of performance at which the recording was made;
    • The kind of illustration (number of persons, the surroundings shown, situation);
    • The degree of intrusion into the interests of secrecy of the persons concerned; further interests of the persons concerned.
    If the picture, sound and video recording is based on your consent, it will be stored until your consent is revoked.

§ 9 Webshop

  1. The Universität Mozarteum Salzburg offers users of the website the possibility of ordering goods from the online shop of the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg. If you would like to order from the university’s online shop, it is necessary to provide personal data so as to be able to handle the order in an orderly manner.
  2. The following data categories are ascertained in the context of the order process:
    • Order details: name, contact data, payment data
    • Optional: company name, fax, different delivery address
    You have the possibility of setting up a user account, in order to deposit your data in this manner for further purchases in future. If you set up an account, the data you provide will be stored until you revoke your consent.
  3. The processing of these data occurs on the basis and for the purpose of fulfilling the contract. (Article 6, paragraph 1, b, GDPR). If you decide to set up an account, the legitimacy lies in your consent (Article 6, paragraph 1, a, GDPR).
  4. (1) In principle your order details are processed by staff of the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg.
    Your payment details as well as data entered in the context of your order will be transferred in coded form to the payment service provider you have selected for the payment process. (Article 6, paragraph 1, b, GDPR). The payment service provider may use these (payment-) details solely and for the specific purpose of handling the payment process. Credit card / PayPal or instant transfer details are not stored by the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg. You can obtain further information about data processing of the payment services under: For the purpose of carrying out the delivery of goods, your data will be transferred to the transport company commissioned to deliver the goods (Article 6, paragraph 1, b, GDPR).
  5. All data mentioned as personal data of the users will be stored in a form relevant to the individual until claims in connection with the contract are excluded due to lapse of time or can no longer be asserted due to expiry date and until storage periods, in particular trading and fiscal storage periods, have expired.

§ 10 Cookies

  1. What are Cookies?
    Cookies are small text files that are stored on your computer or smartphone in such a way that they can be allocated to the browser you use. This procedure transmits certain information to the place which sets the cookie.
  2. Functional Cookies (necessary cookies)
    The cookies listed under § 10, paragraph 3 and paragraph 4 are necessary for the functionality of the website or of the webshop as well as applications for various competitions or courses (in particular of the International Summer Academy of the Mozarteum University, etc.). The Universität Mozarteum Salzburg uses these cookies so as to make the website available in its full functionality.

    Usage in the webshop
    When you use our webshop (either to visit it or to make an order), the application uses the following cookies:
    • CookieConsent
      This cookie stores the consent status of the users for the cookies on the current domain, storage duration: one year.
    • frontend
      This cookie stores a random ID, which ensures that the users can be clearly identified as a guest or as a registered user. Functions such as “article most recently viewed” or retaining the registered status are linked to this cookie. Storage duration: one day.
    • rc::c
      This cookie is used to distinguish between human beings and bots. Storage duration: one day.
    • external_no_cache
      This cookie is used to determine whether the cache is activated or deactivated. A cache is used by the website to optimize the reaction period between visitor and website. Normally the cache is stored in the visitor’s browser. Storage duration: one day.
  3. Usage for applications (e.g. registration tools for competitions)
    • Language cookie
      This cookie registers and stores the language you select during your session for adjusting the user surface. Storage duration: one year.

§ 11 Rights of persons concerned

On the basis of the GDPR, each person has the right of information according to article 15 of the GDPR, the right to rectification according to article 16 of the GDPR, the right to erasure according to article 17 of the GDPR, the right to the restriction of processing according to article 18 of the GDPR, as well as the right to data transferability according to article 20 of the GDPR and the right to object according to article 21 of the GDPR. Where applicable these rights of persons concerned are to be asserted towards the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg (responsible institution according to article 4, line 7 of the GDPR, Mirabellplatz 1, 5020 Salzburg, Austria, datenschutz@moz.ac.at.
Each person has the right to make a complaint to the Austrian Data Protection Authority, if the person takes the view that the processing of the personal data contravenes the GDPR or the Data Protection Law.

§ 12 Accessing the statement on data protection

This statement on data protection can be accessed under
https://www.uni-mozarteum.at/files/pdf/uni/dse_en.pdf
and printed out.

§ 13 Miscellaneous

In the case of deviations between the German and the English version of the statement on data protection of the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg, it is hereby explicitly stated that the German language version is binding.
The Universität Mozarteum Salzburg reserves the right to change the statement on data protection at any time; therefore the relevant current version of the data protection statement is valid.


February 25, 2020

Datenschutzerklärung der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg

§ 1 Information über die Erhebung personenbezogener Daten

Im Folgenden informieren wir Sie über die Erhebung personenbezogener Daten bei Nutzung der Webseite der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg. Personenbezogene Daten sind alle Daten die eine natürliche Person eindeutig identifizieren oder einen Rückschluss auf sie zulassen, z.B. Name, Adresse, E-Mail-Adresse, Nutzer*innenverhalten.

§ 2 Verantwortlicher gemäß Art. 4 Z 7 DSGVO und Kontaktdaten Datenschutz-beauftragter

  • Verantwortlicher gemäß Art. 4 Z 7 EU-DSGVO
    Universität Mozarteum Salzburg
    Mirabellplatz 1
    5020 Salzburg
    Telefon: +43 662 6198-0
    Telefax: +43 662 6198-3033
    E-Mail: info@moz.ac.at
    (siehe Impressum der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg)
    vertreten durch das Rektorat der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg.
  • Kontaktdaten Datenschutzbeauftragter
    Univ.-Ass. Dr. Johannes Warter
    Paris-Lodron Universität Salzburg
    Fachbereich Arbeits- und Wirtschaftsrecht
    Churfürststraße 1
    5020 Salzburg
    E-Mail: datenschutz@moz.ac.at

§ 3 Erhebung personenbezogener Daten bei Besuch unserer Webseite

Bei der bloß informatorischen Nutzung der Webseite, das bedeutet, wenn Sie sich nicht registrieren oder uns anderweitig Informationen übermitteln, erheben wir nur die personenbezogenen Daten, die Ihr Browser an unseren Server übermittelt. Wenn Sie unsere Webseite betrachten möchten, erheben wir auf der Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 S 1 lit. f DSGVO folgende für uns technisch erforderliche Daten, um Ihnen unsere Webseite anzuzeigen und die Stabilität und Sicherheit zu gewährleisten:
  • IP-Adresse
  • Datum und Uhrzeit der Anfrage
  • Zeitzonendifferenz zur Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
  • Inhalt der Anforderung (konkrete Seite)
  • Zugriffsstatus/HTTP-Statuscode
  • jeweils übertragene Datenmenge
  • Webseite, von der die Anforderung kommt
  • Browser
  • Betriebssystem und dessen Oberfläche
  • Sprache und Version der Browsersoftware

§ 4 Erhebung personenbezogener Daten bei Kontaktaufnahme

  1. Bei Ihrer Kontaktaufnahme mit der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg per E-Mail oder über ein Kontaktformular werden die von Ihnen mitgeteilten Daten (insbesondere Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, Ihr Name und allfällig Ihre Telefonnummer) von uns gespeichert, um Ihre Fragen zu beantworten. Steht die Kontaktaufnahme per Formular oder E-Mail im Kontext mit einer Aufgabe der Universität, so liegt die Rechtsgrundlage je nach Sachverhaltsgestaltung in Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. c oder lit. e DSGVO. Steht sie im Zusammenhang mit dem Abschluss eines Vertrages, so liegt sie in Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO. In sonstigen Fällen basiert die Verarbeitung im Zuge der Kontaktaufnahme auf Ihrer Einwilligung nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO.
  2. Die in diesem Zusammenhang anfallenden Daten löschen wir, nachdem die Speicherung nicht mehr erforderlich ist, außer gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten stehen einer Löschung entgegen.

§ 5 Newsletter

  1. Die Universität Mozarteum Salzburg bietet verschiedene Newsletter an, mit denen Sie insbesondere über aktuelle Veranstaltungen oder Neuigkeiten an der Universität informiert werden.
  2. Wenn Sie den Newsletter empfangen möchten, benötigen wir von Ihnen eine valide E-Mail-Adresse sowie Informationen, die uns die Überprüfung ermöglichen, dass Sie die Inhaberin/der Inhaber der angegebenen E-Mail-Adresse sind oder deren Inhaberin/Inhaber mit dem Empfang des Newsletters einverstanden ist. Weitere personenbezogene Daten werden nicht erhoben. Diese Daten werden ausschließlich für den Versand der Newsletter verwendet und werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Insoweit dient Ihre Einwilligung gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO als Rechtsgrundlage.
  3. Ihre Einwilligung zur Speicherung der Daten, der Email-Adresse sowie deren Nutzung zum Versand des Newsletters können Sie jederzeit widerrufen. Der Widerruf kann über einen Link in den Newslettern selbst oder per E-Mail an die obenstehende Kontaktmöglichkeit erfolgen.

§ 6 Einbindung von Videos

  • YouTube
    1. Wir haben eigene und fremde YouTube-Videos in unser Online-Angebot eingebunden, welche auf https://www.YouTube.com gespeichert sind und von unserer Webseite aus direkt abspielbar sind. Eigene YouTube-Videos sind alle im „erweiterten Datenschutz-Modus“ eingebunden, das bedeutet, dass keine Daten über Sie als Nutzer*in an YouTube übertragen werden, wenn Sie die Videos nicht abspielen. Erst wenn Sie die Videos abspielen, werden die in Abs. 2 genannten Daten übertragen, wobei die Universität Mozarteum Salzburg keinen Einfluss auf diese Datenübertragung hat.
    2. Durch den Besuch auf der Webseite der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg erhält YouTube (YouTube ist ein Unternehmen von Google) die Information, dass Sie die entsprechende Unterseite unserer Webseite aufgerufen haben. Zudem werden die unter § 3 dieser Datenschutzerklärung genannten Daten übermittelt. Dies erfolgt unabhängig davon, ob YouTube ein Nutzer*innenkonto bereitstellt, über das Sie eingeloggt sind, oder ob kein Nutzer*innenkonto besteht.
    3. Wenn Sie bei Google eingeloggt sind, werden Ihre Daten direkt Ihrem Konto zugeordnet. Wenn Sie die Zuordnung mit Ihrem Profil bei YouTube nicht wünschen, müssen Sie sich vor Aktivierung des Buttons ausloggen. YouTube speichert Ihre Daten als Nutzungsprofile und nutzt sie für Zwecke der Werbung, Marktforschung und/oder der bedarfsgerechten Gestaltung der Webseite. Eine solche Analyse erfolgt insbesondere (auch für nicht eingeloggte Nutzer*innen) zur Erbringung von bedarfsgerechter Werbung und um andere Nutzer*innen des sozialen Netzwerks über Ihre Aktivitäten auf der Webseite der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg zu informieren.
    4. Gegen die Bildung dieser Nutzer*innenprofile haben Sie ein Widerspruchsrecht, wobei Sie sich zu dessen Ausübung direkt an YouTube wenden müssen.
    5. Detaillierte Informationen betreffend Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und ihrer Verarbeitung durch YouTube erhalten Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Google (siehe: https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=de&gl=de). Dort erhalten Sie auch weitere Informationen zu Ihren Rechten und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutze Ihrer Privatsphäre.
  • Vimeo
    1. Wir haben eigene und fremde Vimeo-Videos in unser Online-Angebot eingebunden, die auf https://vimeo.com/de/ gespeichert sind und von unserer Webseite aus direkt abspielbar sind.
    2. Durch den Besuch auf der Webseite der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg erhält Vimeo die Information, dass Sie die entsprechende Unterseite unserer Webseite aufgerufen haben. Zudem werden die unter § 3 dieser Datenschutzerklärung genannten Daten übermittelt. Dies erfolgt unabhängig davon, ob Vimeo ein Nutzer*innenkonto bereitstellt, über das Sie eingeloggt sind, oder ob kein Nutzer*innenkonto besteht.
    3. Detaillierte Informationen betreffend Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und ihrer Verarbeitung durch Vimeo erhalten Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Vimeo. Dort erhalten Sie auch weitere Informationen zu Ihren Rechten und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre. Bitte folgen Sie diesem Link: https://vimeo.com/privacy.
  • livestream.com
    1. Wir haben eigene und fremde Livestream-Videos in unser Online-Angebot eingebunden, die auf https://www.livestream.com gespeichert sind und von unserer Webseite aus direkt abspielbar sind.
    2. Durch den Besuch auf der Webseite der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg erhält livestream.com die Information, dass Sie die entsprechende Unterseite unserer Webseite aufgerufen haben. Zudem werden die unter § 3 dieser Datenschutzerklärung genannten Daten übermittelt. Dies erfolgt unabhängig davon, ob livestream ein Nutzer*innenkonto bereitstellt, über das Sie eingeloggt sind, oder ob kein Nutzer*innenkonto besteht.
    3. Detaillierte Informationen betreffend Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und ihrer Verarbeitung durch livestream.com erhalten Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von livestream. Dort erhalten Sie auch weitere Informationen zu Ihren Rechten und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutze Ihrer Privatsphäre. Bitte folgen Sie diesem Link: https://livestream.com/terms/privacy.

§ 7 Social Media

Auf der Webseite der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg werden keine Social-Media-Plug-ins verwendet. Es werden lediglich Image-Links im Header zu diversen Social Media Plattformen (insbesondere Facebook, Instagram und Twitter) ohne jegliche Plug-in-Funktionalität eingesetzt. Wird der Symbol-Button einer Social Media Plattform angeklickt, öffnet sich die angeforderte Seite in einem neuen Fenster und findet ein Datenaustausch mit dem jeweiligen Social Media Dienst statt. Auf die Art und den Umfang der übertragenen/gespeicherten Daten hat die Universität Mozarteum Salzburg keinen Einfluss. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz der jeweils genutzten Social Media Plattform erhalten Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung des jeweils ausgewählten Dienstes.

§ 8 Bild- Ton –, und Videoaufnahmen

  1. Die Universität Mozarteum Salzburg erstellt und veröffentlicht personenbezogene Bild- Ton- und Videoaufnahmen, die im Rahmen von universitären Veranstaltungen und Projekten produziert wurden, um die Aktivitäten der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg und insbesondere die ihrer Studierenden und Lehrenden zu dokumentieren sowie sie der Öffentlichkeit zu präsentieren.
  2. Die Verarbeitung von Bild-, Ton- und Videoaufnahmen basiert - je nach Sachverhaltsgestaltung - auf einer Einwilligung jeder/jedes Abgebildeten/Aufgenommen gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO oder auf öffentlichem Interesse gemäß Art 6 Abs. 1 lit. e DSGVO iVm §§ 1, 2, 3 Z 11 UG. Ist die Universität Mozarteum Salzburg nicht in Erfüllung ihrer öffentlich-rechtlichen Aufgaben tätig, kann sich die Verarbeitung auch auf das berechtigte Interesse der Verantwortlichen gemäß Art 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO stützen. Weiters kann – bei entsprechender Gestaltung des Sachverhalts - die Verarbeitung der Bild-, Ton- und Videoaufnahmen auch auf einem Vertrag zwischen der betroffenen Person, (insbesondere in Ihrer Rolle als Künstler*innen) und der Universität beruhen (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO).
  3. Das angefertigte Bild-, Ton- und Videomaterial wird von der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg nur so lange gespeichert, wie es für die Verarbeitungszwecke gemäß § 8 Abs. 1 erforderlich ist. Die Speicherdauer bestimmt sich dabei insbesondere nach folgenden Gesichtspunkten:
    • Eignung zur Dokumentation der Geschichte der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg; Archivwürdigkeit;
    • Eignung zur Verwendung im Rahmen von Jubiläen und Festschriften;
    • Eignung zur Verwendung auf der Webseite und in Drucksorten sowie in den Social-Media-Kanälen der Universität (zB Facebook);
    • Art der Veranstaltung, bei der die Aufnahme angefertigt wurde;
    • Art der Abbildung (Personenanzahl, abgebildete Umgebung, Situation);
    • Grad des Eingriffs in die Geheimhaltungsinteressen der Betroffenen; weitere Interessen der Betroffenen.
    Beruht die Bild-, Ton und Videoaufnahme auf Ihrer Einwilligung, wird sie bis zum Widerruf Ihrer Einwilligung aufbewahrt.

§ 9 Webshop

  1. Die Universität Mozarteum Salzburg bietet Nutzer*innen der Webseite die Möglichkeit, im Onlineshop der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg Waren zu bestellen. Wenn Sie im Onlineshop der Universität bestellen möchten, ist es erforderlich, personenbezogene Daten anzugeben, um den Bestellvorgang ordnungsgemäß abzuwickeln.
  2. Folgende Datenkategorien werden im Rahmen des Bestellvorgangs erhoben:
    • Bestelldaten: Name, Kontaktdaten, Zahlungsdaten
    • Optional: Firmenbezeichnung, Fax, Abweichende Lieferadresse
    Sie haben die Möglichkeit einen Nutzer*innenaccount anzulegen, um Ihre Daten auf diese Weise für spätere weitere Einkäufe zu hinterlegen. Wenn Sie einen Account anlegen, werden Ihre dort angegebenen Daten bis zu Ihrem Widerruf gespeichert.
  3. Die Verarbeitung dieser Daten erfolgt aufgrund und zum Zweck der Vertragserfüllung. (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO). Wenn Sie sich für die Anlage eines Accounts entscheiden, besteht der Rechtmäßigkeitsgrund in Ihrer Einwilligung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO).
  4. Grundsätzlich erfolgt die Verarbeitung Ihrer Bestelldaten durch Mitarbeiter*innen der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg.
    Ihre Zahlungsdaten sowie Ihre im Rahmen des Bestellvorgangs eingegebenen Daten werden aber auch verschlüsselt an den Payment-Service-Provider übermittelt, den Sie für Ihren Zahlungsvorgang ausgewählt haben (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO). Der Payment-Service-Provider darf diese (Zahlungs-) Daten ausschließlich zweckgebunden, für die Abwicklung des Zahlungsvorgangs, nutzen. Eine Speicherung der Kreditkarten-/PayPal- oder Sofortüberweisungsdaten durch die Universität Mozarteum Salzburg erfolgt nicht. Nähere Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung der Zahlungsdienstleister finden sie unter: Soweit für die Durchführung der Warenlieferung erforderlich, werden Ihre Daten an das mit der Lieferung beauftragte Transportunternehmen weitergeleitet (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO).
  5. Alle genannten personenbezogenen Daten der Nutzer*innen werden solange in personenbezogener Form aufbewahrt, bis die Geltendmachung von Ansprüchen im Zusammenhang mit dem Vertrag wegen Verjährung ausgeschlossen ist sowie Aufbewahrungsfristen, insbesondere handels- und steuerrechtliche Aufbewahrungsfristen, abgelaufen sind.

§ 10 Covid-19 - Datenerhebung für Contact Tracing

  1. Die Universität Mozarteum Salzburg führt Datenerhebungen für Contact Tracing durch, um im Verdachts- oder Infektionsfall eine Nachverfolgung möglicher Infektionsketten zu ermöglichen und so zur Eindämmung der Verbreitung von Covid-19 beizutragen. Dies wird – angepasst an die aktuelle Infektionslage und den jeweiligen Sachverhalt – insbesondere durch ein elektronisches Raumbuchungssystem, durch (Zugangs-)listen (an den Eingängen zu Gebäuden/Räumen/Veranstaltungsorten) oder durch persönlich geführte Kontakttagebücher umgesetzt.
  2. Folgende Datenkategorien werden erhoben: Kontaktdaten von Besucher*innen von Veranstaltungen, Studierenden, Mitarbeiter*innen, Aufenthaltsort und Aufenthaltsdauer, Sitzplatznummer.
  3. Die Datenerhebung durch die Universität sowie eine allfällige Weitergabe an die Bezirksverwaltungsbehörde sind aus Gründen des öffentlichen Interesses im Bereich der öffentlichen Gesundheit, wie dem Schutz vor schwerwiegenden grenzüberschreitenden Gesundheitsgefahren, erforderlich (Art. 9 lit. i DSGVO iVm EpidemieG 1950).
  4. Darüber hinaus kann auf Verlangen der Bezirksverwaltungsbehörden eine Pflicht der Universität als Arbeitgeberin zur Auskunftserteilung über Verdachts- oder Infektionsfälle gemäß Art. 9 Abs. 2 lit. i DSGVO iVm § 5 Abs. 3 EpidemieG 1950 bestehen.
  5. Ihre oben genannten Daten werden grundsätzlich zweckgebunden universitätsintern verarbeitet. Im Zuge eines konkreten Verdachts- oder Infektionsfall ist jedoch eine Weitergabe an die Gesundheitsbehörden erforderlich.
  6. Die im Zuge des Contact Tracing erhobenen Daten werden an der Universität nach 28 Tagen gelöscht, sofern nicht gesetzliche Verpflichtungen zur Speicherung der Daten vorliegen.

§ 11 Cookies

  1. Was sind Cookies?
    Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer oder Smartphone in einer Weise gespeichert werden, dass sie dem von Ihnen verwendeten Browser zugeordnet werden können. Durch diesen Vorgang werden an die Stelle, die den Cookie setzt, bestimmte Informationen übertragen.
  2. Funktionale Cookies (Erforderliche Cookies)
    Die unter § 11 Abs. 3 und Abs. 4 angeführten Cookies sind für die Funktionalität der Webseite bzw. des Webshops sowie der Applikationen für diverse Wettbewerbe oder Kurse (insbesondere Internationale Sommerakademie der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg, etc.) erforderlich. Die Universität Mozarteum Salzburg verwendet diese Cookies um Ihnen die Webseite in ihrer vollen Funktionalität bereitstellen zu können.

    Einsatz im Webshop
    Wenn Sie unseren Webshop nutzen (Aufruf, Bestellung) verwendet die Applikation folgende Cookies:
    • CookieConsent
      Dieser Cookie speichert den Zustimmungsstatus der Nutzer*innen für Cookies auf der aktuellen Domäne. Speicherdauer: 1 Jahr.
    • frontend
      Dieser Cookie speichert eine zufällige ID, die sicherstellt, dass die Nutzer*innen eindeutig als Gast oder angemeldete Nutzerin/Nutzer identifiziert werden können. Funktionen wie "Zuletzt angesehene Artikel" oder die Beibehaltung des angemeldeten Status sind mit diesem Cookie verbunden. Speicherdauer: 1 Tag.
    • rc::c
      Dieser Cookie wird verwendet, um zwischen Menschen und Bots zu unterscheiden. Speicherdauer: 1 Tag.
    • external_no_cache
      Dieser Cookie wird gesetzt, um festzustellen, ob der Cache aktiviert oder deaktiviert ist; Ein Cache wird von der Webseite benutzt, um die Reaktionszeit zwischen Besucher und Webseite zu optimieren. Der Cache wird normalerweise im Browser des Besuchers abgespeichert. Speicherdauer: 1 Tag.
  3. Einsatz bei Applikationen (z.B. Anmeldetools für Wettbewerbe)
    • Sprachcookie
      Dieser Cookie registriert und speichert die von Ihnen während Ihrer Session gewählte Sprache für die Anpassung der Benutzeroberfläche. Speicherdauer: 1 Jahr.

§ 12 Ihre Betroffenenrechte

Jede Person hat aufgrund des DSG sowie der DSGVO das Recht auf Auskunft nach Art. 15 DSGVO, das Recht auf Berichtigung gemäß Art. 16 DSGVO, das Recht auf Löschung gemäß Art. 17 DSGVO, das Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung gemäß Art. 18 DSGVO sowie das Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit gemäß Art. 20 DSGVO und das Recht auf Widerspruch gemäß Art. 21 DSGVO. Allfällig sind diese Betroffenenrechte bei der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg (Verantwortliche gemäß Art. 4 Z 7 DSGVO), Mirabellplatz 1, 5020 Salzburg, datenschutz@moz.ac.at geltend zu machen.
Jede Person hat das Recht auf Beschwerde bei der Österreichischen Datenschutzbehörde, wenn die Person der Ansicht ist, dass die Verarbeitung der die Person betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten gegen die DSGVO oder das DSG verstößt.

§ 13 Abrufbarkeit der Datenschutzerklärung

Diese Datenschutzerklärung kann unter
https://www.uni-mozarteum.at/files/pdf/uni/dse.pdf
abgerufen und ausgedruckt werden.

§ 14 Sonstiges

Bei Abweichungen zwischen der deutschen und englischen Sprachfassung der Datenschutzerklärung der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg ist ausschließlich die deutsche Sprachfassung verbindlich.
Die Universität Mozarteum Salzburg behält sich eine jederzeitige Änderung der Datenschutzerklärung vor, es gilt daher die jeweils aktuelle Version der Datenschutzerklärung.


Stand, 25.02.2020