Top Image

13th International Mozart Competition

String Quartet
2. - 8. February 2018

9. - 15. February 2018

Welcome to the International Mozart Competition!

Music is always in the air in Salzburg, the city of Mozart. The Salzburg Festival, the Mozart Week of the International Mozarteum Foundation, the Easter and Whitsun Festivals as well as the Mozarteum University with its International Summer Academy regularly attract the world’s most renowned artists to Salzburg. Many of them are former prize-winners of the International Mozart Competition.

Therefore we are already looking forward with great anticipation to inviting many young artists to Salzburg in February 2018 and to discovering new talent. We hope very much that you will enjoy the opportunity to encounter many outstanding young musicians from all over the world!

As of 2014 this competition is now held every two years. Works by Mozart present some of the greatest artistic challenges for every performer and music by this genius is at the centre of the competition: 2018: string quartet / voice

The following world renowned artists will chair the juries: Lukas Hagen string quartet, and Barbara Bonney, voice (2018). We are very grateful to them for their time and commitment.

We also want to express our thanks to all members of staff, jury members, patrons, sponsors and institutions who help to organize this international competition and ensure its success.
Allow yourselves either as participants or as guests to be enchanted by the special atmosphere of Salzburg and share in the excitement and enjoyment of this renowned competition with festival character.

Top Image

13. Internationaler Mozartwettbewerb

Streichquartett
2. - 8. Februar 2018



Gesang
9. - 15. Februar 2018





Herzlich Willkommen beim Internationalen Mozartwettbewerb!

Die Mozart-Stadt Salzburg ist wie keine andere von Musik geprägt: Die Salzburger Festspiele, die Mozartwoche der Stiftung Mozarteum, die Oster- und Pfingstfestspiele sowie die Universität Mozarteum mit ihrer Internationalen Sommerakademie führen regelmäßig die renommiertesten Künstlerinnen und Künstler der Welt nach Salzburg; viele von ihnen sind frühere Preisträgerinnen und Preisträger des Mozartwettbewerbes.

Daher sind wir bereits jetzt in großer Vorfreude, im Februar 2018 viele junge Künstlerinnen und Künstler nach Salzburg einzuladen und neu zu entdecken: Genießen Sie die Begegnung mit vielen herausragenden jungen MusikerInnen aus aller Welt!

Seit 2014 wird dieser Wettbewerb nun alle zwei Jahre durchgeführt. Im Mittelpunkt stehen die Werke des „Genius Loci“, die eine der großen künstlerischen Herausforderungen eines jeden Interpreten sind: 2018 in den Sparten Streichquartett/Gesang.

Großer Dank gilt den Juryvorsitzenden von Weltrang: Lukas Hagen, Streichquartett & Barbara Bonney, Gesang.

Ebenso besten Dank an alle MitarbeiterInnen, JurorInnen, Förderer, Sponsoren und Institutionen, die dazu beitragen, diesen internationalen Wettbewerb erfolgreich auszurichten.

Lassen Sie sich - als Teilnehmer oder Besucher - von der besonderen Atmosphäre Salzburgs verzaubern und werden Sie Teil dieses ganz besonderen Wettbewerbes mit Festival-Charakter.


Kontakt